Minnesota Wedding and Portrait Photographer

Home Sessions | Saint Paul Family Photographer

I may belong to a small group of people who actually like winter in Minnesota. Maybe it’s because I’ve only been through 1.5 winters here so far, but I think I’ll still like it in 10 years from now. Don’t get me wrong, this doesn’t mean I don’t dress up like an Eskimo when I go out, and I guess that’s another aspect I enjoy – I do love clothes:) I guess what I enjoy most about this winter (and all other seasons here in MN) is how it’s unmistakably – well, winter. Every season here, all four of them, is easily distinguishable than the next, and because of that, so exciting and refreshing. Anyway, back to winter. Before this year, I never did family portrait sessions in the family’s home. Obviously, because of some scary temps, one cannot really roam around Como Park photographing a family. While having a portrait session in a home may be a little challenging, I believe it could possibly be more meaningful to a family than taking pictures in a park.
indoor portrait session
indoor portrait session
indoor portrait session
indoor photo sessionindoor kids photographer
cold weather portraits
family home portraits
family photos indoorsindoor portrait session
indoor photo session

2 responses

  1. Great shots. Love the scale and the poses of the kids. Different fun and interesting.
    We lived in Minneapolis for years. I learned to love the winter too. Also how safe it was and peaceful. We lived in St. Louis Park. Enjoy it, It’s a great state.

    February 28, 2011 at 5:56 am

    • roeedori

      thanks so much!

      February 28, 2011 at 1:29 pm

Leave a Reply

