Minnesota Wedding and Portrait Photographer

Blackhawks Soccer Club | Saint Paul Sports Photographer

Last Friday I had the opportunity to photograph a fundraiser for the St. Paul Blackhawks Soccer Club, a non-profit organization providing year-round soccer programs to youth in Minnesota. It was nothing short of inspiring to see all ages (5-19) play together and teach one another. It is so important for children to have great role models, and the indoor court at Orchard Center was filled with them. The fundraiser was held to help the U15 teams sponsor their trip to play in Sweden. I’m thrilled I had the chance to spend an evening with these fantastic kids! Below is my favorite image from the night – I love the spirit, joy and energy in the kids’ faces. I love the sense of motion and dynamic lines in the image. I love the back light and how it defines the players’ hair.

Leave a Reply

